A message to Mabrey Bank customers about our COVID-19 response
Forgot your User ID or Password?
Latest News

Our Oklahoma roots run deep. Our dedication does too.

A Banking Heritage

The Mabrey family’s ownership of the bank is a story that began long before it became the community bank people know today.

The Mabrey family has been involved in banking since 1906, when G. W. Mabrey served on the Board of Directors for Citizens National Bank of Okmulgee. In 1909, Carlisle Mabrey Sr. became a teller and assistant cashier for the bank. He worked at the bank for many years and in 1943 was named Chairman of the Board. Carlisle Mabrey Jr. bought a controlling interest in the bank in 1966 and became President and Chairman of the Board that same year.

After acquiring Citizens Security Bank and Trust Company in Bixby, founded in 1924, the Mabrey family combined the organizations in 2004 bringing together two strong community banks that had been serving Oklahomans for nearly 180 combined years.

With their strong commitment to the core values of “professionalism, stewardship of community resources, high performance, integrity, reliability and teamwork,” the Mabrey family continues to provide customers with personalized service and strategic partnerships. These values are now carried out by the bank’s third and fourth generations of the Mabrey family who are actively involved in the bank’s mission, leadership and operations.

On March 2, 2015, we changed our name to Mabrey Bank.  The purpose was simple – to remind customers that we are family owned, locally operated, here to stay, and ready to serve.

With their strong commitment to our core values and the communities we serve, the Mabrey family continues to guide Mabrey Bank with leadership and vision:

Bottom row, left to right:

Marilyn Mabrey Sulivant | Chair, Board of Directors

Mark Mabrey | VP, Lending

Scott Mabrey | Chief Executive Officer

Melanie Mabrey Eggert | VP, Lending

Bruce Mabrey | Member, Board of Directors

Top row, left to right:

Katie Mabrey | Member, Board of Directors

John Mabrey | SEVP, Chief Administrative and Chief Diversity Officer

Carlisle Mabrey III | Executive Chairman, Board of Directors

Carlisle Mabrey IV | EVP, Chief Operating Officer